Courses

Youth After School Sailing – Fridays 2017

BBC pic
Session Duration: 2 Hours
Session Times: 5-7 pm
Age: 8 - 16 years
Previous Experience: None Required, although Stage 1 is preferable
Ability After Session: Progress with sailing skills

Whether a total beginner or a seasoned pro, come and get on the water with All-Aboard Watersports! With a wide variety of boats including; Oppies, Pico’s, Topper’s, Feva’s and Wayfarer’s  we have something to suit everyone, whatever your ability.  Sessions run during term time from Easter through to October half term. Sessions on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays are bookable online.  Sessions on Thursdays must be booked with Richard Price.  The purpose of the session is to have fun, meet new people and practice your sailing skills!  The session is not a RYA Course, however if you have a logbook then bring it along, tell your instructor at the beginning of the session what you are working on, and we will include it in the session if we can.

£6.00

Book

Please click on required date

June 2017 1 date

30th June 2017

After School Sail Fri 30/6/17 £6.00

July 2017 3 dates

7th July 2017

After School Sail Fri 7/7/17 £6.00

14th July 2017

After School Sail Fri 14/7/17 £6.00

21st July 2017

After School Sail Fri 21/7/17 £6.00

September 2017 4 dates

8th September 2017

After School Sail Fri 8/9/17 £6.00

15th September 2017

After School Sail Fri 15/9/17 £6.00

22nd September 2017

After School Sail Fri 22/9/17 £6.00

29th September 2017

After School Sail Fri 29/9/17 £6.00

October 2017 3 dates

6th October 2017

After School Sail Fri 6/10/17 £6.00

13th October 2017

After School Sail Fri 13/10/17 £6.00

20th October 2017

After School Sail Fri 20/10/17 £6.00

What to bring with you

  • Change of clothes
  • Towel
  • Appropriate footwear for getting wet
  • Swim-wear to wear under a wetsuit
  • Hat
  • Gloves
  • Sun-cream and sunglasses (if appropriate)
  • (Optional) Your own wetsuit if you have one
  • (Optional) Waterproof jacket