Courses

Youth After School Canoeing/Kayaking – Mondays 2017

crop image website
Session Duration: 2 Hours
Session Times: 5 - 7pm
Age: 8 - 16 years
Previous Ability: None required
Ability After Session: Developed Canoeing/Kayaking Skills

Whether a total beginner or a seasoned pro, come and get on the water with All-Aboard Watersports! With our new After School Youth Canoeing and Kayaking Session we will be offering tuition in Canadian Canoes and sit-on-top Kayaks with the opportunity to progress to closed cockpit kayaks.   Sessions run during term time until October half term. It is preferable that sessions are booked in advance as there are only limited numbers of spaces available. The purpose of the session is to have fun, meet new people and practice your paddling skills!  The session is not a British Canoeing Course, however if you have completed the syllabus required then we will issue certificates when needed.  Please let your instructor know if you would like to work towards certificates.

£6.00

Book

Please click on required date

July 2017 3 dates

3rd July 2017

After School Canoe Mon 3/7/17 £6.00

10th July 2017

After School Canoe Mon 10/7/17 £6.00

17th July 2017

After School Canoe Mon 17/7/17 £6.00

September 2017 4 dates

4th September 2017

After School Canoe Mon 4/9/17 £6.00

11th September 2017

After School Canoe Mon 11/9/17 £6.00

18th September 2017

After School Canoe Mon 18/9/17 £6.00

25th September 2017

After School Canoe Mon 25/9/17 £6.00

October 2017 3 dates

2nd October 2017

After School Canoe Mon 2/10/17 £6.00

9th October 2017

After School Canoe Mon 9/10/17 £6.00

16th October 2017

After School Canoe Mon 16/10/17 £6.00

What to bring with you

  • Change of clothes
  • Towel
  • Appropriate footwear for getting wet
  • Swim-wear to wear under a wetsuit
  • Hat
  • Gloves
  • Sun-cream and sunglasses (if appropriate)
  • (Optional) Your own wetsuit if you have one
  • (Optional) Waterproof jacket